Eight years ago I was sitting in my small office I rented on Fairmont Ave. I had just graduated from college with a BS in digital cinematography and was now faced with that looming question…now what?

Where it all began.

You see, people train you to go from high school to college, but the next transition is fuzzy. At that moment, I knew I wanted to be in the video industry and I knew I wanted to own my own business. To both of those ends, I heard my fair share of naysayers. “You’ll never make it in WV doing creative work.” “Most small businesses don’t last and you’ll burn yourself out.” Sitting there in that office at that moment I wasn’t thinking about any of the negatives. I was dreaming about all the potential. The potential friendships and co-workers I would gain. The potential projects I could work on. The future at that moment in my mind was bright, and even though there have been lots of bumps and dark days. I can honestly say the actual journey has been brighter than I ever could have imagined.

Now I sit here in our new office. With 2 amazing business partners and 2 new employees. We’re celebrating our 8th year in business. We’re doing work that we’re proud of and we enjoy. We have an amazing list of clients that trust us with their creative. We’re working on our business day in and day out to make it better. I get to wake up and do what I love for a living. And I know, at this moment I made the right decision all those years ago. Here’s to the next 8!

Cheers!